It takes a fool to remain sane, in this world all covered up in shame

Lyssnade precis på It takes a fool to remain sane och tittade på lyrics samtidigt. Har aldrig tänkt på texten innan men den är helt grym! Blev sjukt glad över att låten faktiskt har en djupare mening än jag trodde! För mig så har denna låten alltid bara varit "barndom" innan, men jag har funnit mig själv i låten. /Happyface
Every morning I would see her getting off the bus
The picture never drops, it's like a multicoloured snapshot
stuck in my brain
It kept me sane for a couple of years
as it drenched my fears, of becoming like the others
who become unhappy mothers, and fathers of unhappy kids
and why is that?

'Cos they've forgotten how to play
Oh, maybe they're afraid to feel ashamed
to seem strange, to seem insane
to gain weight, to seem gay
I tell you this

That it takes a fool to remain sane
Oh, it takes a fool to remain sane.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Caroline

den texten är så jävla bra. typ en av de bästa texterna någonsin

2012-02-09 @ 11:54:02
URL: http://www.carolineflorens.com/blogg

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0